

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING - MINUTES Monday, April 6, 2020 Videoconference 3:00 – 3:30 PM ET

Dr. Dale Abel, the Society's President, asked the Secretary-Treasurer, Dr. Dolores Shoback, to determine the presence of a quorum. Quorum was achieved, and Dr. Abel called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

The minutes of the 2019 Annual Business Meeting were approved.

President Abel provided a brief highlight of the past year's accomplishments.

Dr. Shoback, the Society's Secretary-Treasurer, reported that the 2019 financial statements reflected the Society's strong financial position. Dr. Shoback provided the membership with a brief update on the funds allocated to date to the implementation of the Society's Strategic Plan initiatives.

Dr. Abel acknowledged with thanks the following retiring Officers, Board members and Committee Chairs.

a) Retiring Officers Susan Mandel, MD, MPH – Immediate Past President

b) Retiring Board Members

Cesar Boguszewski, MD – Director, At Large Anthony Hollenberg, MD – Director, At Large Genevieve Neal-Perry, MD, PhD – Director, At Large Clifford Rosen, MD – Director, At Large Lori Raetzman, PhD – Early Career Director

c) Recognition of Retiring Committee Chairs and Editor-in-Chief

Carolyn Smith, PhD – Annual Meeting Steering Committee Chair David D'Alessio, MD - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Clinical Science Chair Maralyn Druce, MA MBBS FRCP PhD MMEd SFHEA - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Clinical Practice Chair Stephen Hammes, PhD, MD - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Basic Science Chair Margaret Eckert-Norton, PhD, FNP-BC, CDE – Advocacy & Public Outreach Core Committee Chair Sherri-Ann Burnett-Bowie, MD, MPH - Committee on Diversity & Inclusion Co-Chair James Fagin, MD – Laureate Awards Committee Chair James Rosenzweig, MD -Quality Improvement Subcommittee Chair Cherié Butts, PhD – Nominating Committee Chair Lori Raetzman, PHD – Trainee & Career Development Core Committee Chair

A moment of silence was observed in memory of members who had passed away during the previous year.

Dr. Abel made his last presidential remarks and presented the gavel to the Society's next President, Dr. Gary Hammer.

Dr. Hammer welcomed the new Board members who would begin their term after the Annual Business Meeting: President-Elect: Carol Wysham, MD Board At Large Members: Richard Auchus, MD, PhD Ruth Keri, PhD Kathryn Martin, MD John Newell-Price, MD, PhD Lindsey Treviño, PhD (Early Career Director, Ex-Officio) Jenny Visser, PhD (Nominating Committee Chair, Ex-Officio) Dr. Hammer announced that the 103rd Annual Meeting, ENDO 2021, will be held March 20-23, 2021 in San Diego, CA.

The meeting was adjourned by Dr. Hammer at 3:30 p.m. ET.