

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING - MINUTES Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Videoconference 10:00 – 10:30 AM ET

Dr. Gary Hammer, the Society's President, asked the Secretary-Treasurer, Dr. Dolores Shoback, to determine the presence of a quorum. Quorum was achieved, and Dr. Hammer called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

The minutes of the 2020 Annual Business Meeting were approved.

Dr. Shoback, the Society's Secretary-Treasurer, reported that the 2020 financial statements reflected the Society's strong financial position. Dr. Shoback provided the membership with a brief update on the funds allocated to date to the implementation of the Society's Strategic Plan initiatives.

Dr. Hammer acknowledged with thanks the following retiring Officers, Board members and Committee Chairs.

a) Retiring Officers E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD – Immediate Past President

b) Retiring Board Members

Henry Anhalt, DO – Director, At Large Ann Danoff, MD – Director, At Large Stephen Rosenthal, MD – Director, At Large

c) Recognition of Retiring Committee Chairs and Editor-in-Chief

Felix Beuschlein, MD – Annual Meeting Steering Committee Chair
Jennifer Richer, PhD - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Basic Science Chair
Megan Haymart, MD - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Clinical Science Chair
Bulent Yildiz, MD - Annual Meeting Steering Committee Clinical Practice Chair
Grazia Aleppo, MD – Clinical Affairs Core Committee Chair
Marc-Andre Cornier, MD - Clinical Endocrine Update Committee Chair
Christopher McCartney, MD – Clinical Guidelines Committee Chair
Caroline Davidge-Pitts, MBBCH – Hormone Health Network Committee Chair
Amy Rothberg, MD, PhD – Special Programs Committee Chair
Janet Hall, MD – Laureate Awards Committee Chair

A moment of silence was observed in memory of members who had passed away during the previous year.

Dr. Hammer made his last presidential remarks and introduced the Society's new Chief Executive Officer, Kate Fryer, who will be assuming her new role on April 6, 2021.

Dr. Hammer presented the gavel to the Society's next President, Dr. Carol Wysham.

Dr. Wysham welcomed the new Board members who would begin their term after the Annual Business Meeting: President-Elect: Ursula Kaiser, MD Secretary Treasurer-Elect: Jeffrey Boord, MD, MPH Board At Large Members: Arthur Gutierrez-Hartmann, MD Rocio Pereira, MD Carolyn Smith, PhD Dr. Wysham announced that the 104th Annual Meeting, ENDO 2022, will be held June 11-14, 2022 in Atlanta, GA.

The meeting was adjourned by Dr. Wysham at 10:30 a.m. ET.