Medical Student Achievement Awards

These awards honor graduating senior medical school students and osteopathic school students who have shown exceptional ability and interest in endocrinology. Recipients will receive one-year complimentary membership, access to the online Society's journals, and an award certificate. This program is designed to encourage outstanding students to pursue careers in endocrinology and related fields of medicine and basic science.

Supported by the Endocrine Society

Application Period: September 1, 2019 - July 31, 2020

Nominating Process

Endocrinology is an integrative discipline spanning basic science and clinical medicine that is taught in various ways in different medical schools; therefore, each participating institution has the flexibility to establish its own selection process and criteria.

To nominate a medical student, please direct nomination submissions and inquiries to the contact official indicated on the 2020 MSA Participating Institutions.  Each institution’s nominating official may submit one nomination to the Endocrine Society. The nomination form is only made available through the participating institutions.

Institution representatives and nominating officials can contact us at to obtain the nomination form.

Eligibility Criteria & Application Requirements

The Endocrine Society requires all nominees to be a graduating senior medical or osteopathic school student. Contact your institution’s nominating official or Student Affairs Department for additional eligibility criteria and application requirements.

Award Winners


Aubrey SchleyUniversity of Kentucky
George W. MarekUniversity of Florida
John Paul NsubugaUniversity of Vermont Lamar College of Medicine
Kristen FlintEmory University
Mary Morgan ScottWashington University School of Medicine
Stephen Graham DeVriesYale University School of Medicine
Ying Yi ZhangStonybrook University
Zoe MacqueenRoyal Hospital for Children


Lily TroutEast Carolina University
Thomas MorleyUT Southwestern Medical Center
Angela Victoria LoStonybrook University
Christophe TengPerelman School of Medicine
Connor GranthamUniversity of Kansas School of Medicine
Jiun-Ruey HuVanderbilt University Medical Center
Max Christian PetersonYale University School of Medicine
Meghan S PandithUniversity of Florida
Michael Engel SnavelyWashington University School of Medicine
Michael SchlegelmilchUniversity of Alberta
Samantha SiskindUniversity of Vermont College of Medicine
Scot HetzelUniversity of Wisconsin, Madison


Jennier L. AndersonUniv of Alabama, Birmingham
Abraham SeguraWashington University School of Medicine
Andrew Christopher ForrestelUniversity of Rochester
Carmina Teresa FussUniversity of Wuerzburg
Elaine ChiuUniversity of Alberta
Emily Ann CommessoSUNY Upstate Medical University Endocrine Fellowship Program
Felix Joseph Nau, Jr.LSU Medical Center
Jamison RyanUniversity of Kansas School of Medicine
John David FernandezUniversity of Kentucky Chandler Medical Center
Jonathan Yu XiaUT Southwestern Med Ctr
Michael VossThe Medical College of Wisconsin
Nitai GelberBC Children's Hospital
Peter A. KahnAlbert Einstein College of Medicine
Peter A. KahnAlbert Einstein College of Medicine
Philip WrightUniversity of Manchester
Rachael NixonRoyal Hospital for Children
Ritesh S. PatelUniversity of Florida
Rowena SpeakUniversity of Sheffield
Seyed-Arash Mir-RahimiQueen's University
Tatiana AcostaEast Carolina University


Christopher Kelly, MDEast Carolina University
Ioulia Pronina, MDQueens University
Dimitrios George ManouUniversity of Rochester Scool of Medicine and Dentistry
Gregory SchleisUniversity of Wisconsin - Madison
Jennifer DaviesMedical College of Wisconsin
Jodi-Anne WallaceUniversity of Florida
Jonathan Brestoff Parker, MD, PhDPerelman School of Medicine
Kelly GartlandUniversity of Kansas School of Medicine
Leesha AlexSUNY Upstate Medical University
Nick FlorioStonybrook University
Philip HouseUniversity of Birmingham
Sara Rubio-Guerra, MDUniversitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Sophia LiWashington University School of Medicine
Taylor WongUniversity of Alberta


Julie Barrett, MDBrody School of Medicine
A. Ashleigh Long, MD, PhDUniversity of Kentucky College of Medicine
Almira YangWestern University of Health Sciences- College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Andrew G. AbbottUniversity of Florida
Christopher Steven ChandlerSUNY Health Sciences Center at Stony Brook
Danielle FoucaultUniversity of Birmingham
Elizabeth Cristiano, MDUniversity of Kansas School of Medicine
Jennifer SchrammUniversity of Wisconsin
Kristin-lee KeithUniversit of Alberta
Megan Johnson, PhD
Nicholas J. AugustineUpstate Medical University
Ryan RoddyUniversity of Alabama at Birmingham
Yang Li, MD, PhDPerelman School of Medicine
Zachary PughWashington University School of Medicine


Adam Thomas MeierUT Southwestern
Andrew S. HandelUpstate Medical University
Anna ZennoStony Brook University
Arran SchlosbergSydney Medical School
Daniel GutmanUniversity of Florida
Dinah Herlands FoerYale School of Medicine
Elana CecchiUniversity of Pisa
Elisabeth T. B. AskinWashington University School of Medicine
Heather Douthitt StiefThe Medical College of Wisconsin
Jonathan YauUniversity of Alberta
Kate MillingtonPerelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Kevin HammingUniversity of British Columbia
Lesley LeungQueens's University
Lucinda May GruberUniversity of Kansas School of Medicine
Maria WilkeUniversity Hospital Dresden
Mariam Salem Al-KaabiCollege of Medicine and Health Sciences - UAE University
Melanie Houston SandersEast Carolina University Brody School of Medicine
Michael LamUniversity of California, San Diego
Muhammad KhanUniversity of Liverpool
Nathalie EsserUniversity of Liege
Nerea GallegoUniversitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Sandra Cooke-HubleyMemorial University of Newfoundland
Stefano Prisco PennaUniversity of Manchester
Timothy MinhUniversity of California, Irvine
Vivian WangTulane University School of Medicine
Zev NakamuraKeck School of Medicine