Meetings & Events

2022 Early Career Forum

October 25, 2021

The Early Career Forum is a prestigious program offered exclusively to graduate and medical students, postdoctoral and clinical fellows, and internal medicine residents. The ECF workshop provides a unique opportunity to connect with today’s leading endocrine professionals. Attendees will gain tools and perspectives needed to successfully navigate career options as physicians and scientists. The one-day forum will be held on Friday, June 10, 2022 in Atlanta, GA, the day before the start of the annual meeting. View the program.

Application Period: December 8, 2021 through January 27, 2022

Attendance at the Early Career Forum will provide attendees with the tools to:

  • Develop new perspectives in career options for physicians and physician scientists
  • Develop new perspectives in career options for scientists
  • Apply expert advice to maneuver through training and career transitions
  • Navigate the rigors of a career in science, including how to interview and prepare for a seminar, publishing, and transitioning through different career stages

Travel Awards and Registration
Travel awards are offered to select student and fellow members. Recipients receive a $400 travel award and complimentary registration to attend the workshop and ENDO 2022, the Society’s Annual Meeting. Individuals who do not receive travel awards may register to attend the workshop.

Please see Eligibility and Application Requirements page for more information. Previous Early Career Forum or Endocrine Trainee Day travel award winners are ineligible. 

Early Career Forum Awardees 2021

Basma Abdulhadi

University of Alabama-Birmingham

Ky'Era Actkins

Meharry Medical College

Neftali Eduardo Antonio Villa

Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


University of Miami

Tania Arous

University of Rochester School of Medicine/Dentistry

Alanood Asiri

King Saud University

Shananthan Balachandran

Eastern Health

Heather Beasley

Meharry Medical College

Jabiz Behzadpour

Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center

Jessica Berman

University of Pennsylvania

Joshua Bertels

Texas A&M University

Monica Bhanot

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Salman Bhat

University at Buffalo/Jacobs School of Medicine

Emilie Brule

McGill University

Khulood Bukhari

University of Maryland Medical Center Midtown Campus

Julia Chang

Stanford University Medical Center

Charlotte Chen

Joslin Diabetes Center

Harold Henrison Chiu

University of Philippines Manila

Karishma Chopra

William Beaumont Hospital

Patricia Chu

University of Pennsylvania

Julia David

Memorial Sloan Kettering

Sean DeLacey

Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Roxana Ioana Dumitriu

National Institute of Endocrinology C I Parhon

Matthew Ettleson

University of Chicago Hospitals

John Falcone

New York Presbyterian

Jared Friedman

University of Cincinnati

Xiyu Ge

University of Illinois

Laiba Jamshed

McMaster University

Ashley Jancuska

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Susanne Kuckuck

Erasmus Medical Center Rotterdam

Shree Vijayaswathi Senthil Kumar

University of Auckland

Nicole Lafontaine

Keogh Institute

Cesar E. Lam Chung

Instituto Nacional De Ciencias

Annah Lee

City of Hope National Medical Center

Ting Liu

Auburn University

Lakshmi Priyanka Mahali

Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Alexandra Martirossian

Washington University in St. Louis

Tara McDonnell

Tara McDonnell

Zina McSweeney

Memorial Healthcare System

Hooman Motahari

University of Arkansas Medical Sciences

Avinash Patil

Sri Venkateshwara Institute of Medical Sciences, Tirupati

Karlijn Pellikaan

Erasmus University Medical Center

Jacob Pruett

University of Mississippi Medical Center

Enrique Ramos

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso

Anna Rosenberg

Erasmus University Medical Center

Melody Salehzadeh

University of British Columbia

Payal Shah

Texas A&M University

Chan Ho Shin

Broward Health Medical Center

Noa Tal

Montefiore Medical Center

Charit Taneja

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Freddy Toloza Bonilla

UAMS - MetroWest Medical Center

Neelam Upadhyaya

Temple University

Michelle Walker

University of Pennsylvania Libraries

Xiaoqiang Wang

City of Hope National Medical Center

Michael Weintraub

Weill Medical College/Cornell University

Rashaun Williams

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Madushika Wimalarathne

University of Alabama in Huntsville

Anna Zenno

National Institutes of Health

Huifei Zheng

Auburn University



To learn more about the Early Career Forum, contact us at 202.971.3657 or email [email protected].


Last Updated:
Back to top
Short on time?

We'll come to you...

Get updates on the latest breakthroughs, clinical practice guidelines, and career development opportunities, straight to your inbox

Then take the next step: Set up your free website account and get exclusive access to even more great tools & content!