Medical Student Achievement Awards | Endocrine Society

Medical Student Achievement Awards

These awards honor graduating senior medical school students and osteopathic school students who have shown exceptional ability and interest in endocrinology. Recipients will receive one-year complimentary membership, access to the online Society's journals, and an award certificate. This program is designed to encourage outstanding students to pursue careers in endocrinology and related fields of medicine and basic science.

Supported by the Endocrine Society

Application Period: September 1, 2019 - July 31, 2020

Nominating Process

Endocrinology is an integrative discipline spanning basic science and clinical medicine that is taught in various ways in different medical schools; therefore, each participating institution has the flexibility to establish its own selection process and criteria.

To nominate a medical student, please direct nomination submissions and inquiries to the contact official indicated on the 2020 MSA Participating Institutions.  Each institution’s nominating official may submit one nomination to the Endocrine Society. The nomination form is only made available through the participating institutions.

Institution representatives and nominating officials can contact us at to obtain the nomination form.

Eligibility Criteria & Application Requirements

The Endocrine Society requires all nominees to be a graduating senior medical or osteopathic school student. Contact your institution’s nominating official or Student Affairs Department for additional eligibility criteria and application requirements.



Award Winners


Recipient Institution
Aubrey Schley University of Kentucky
George W. Marek University of Florida
John Paul Nsubuga University of Vermont Lamar College of Medicine
Kristen Flint Emory University
Mary Morgan Scott Washington University School of Medicine
Stephen Graham DeVries Yale University School of Medicine
Ying Yi Zhang Stonybrook University
Zoe Macqueen Royal Hospital for Children



Recipient Institution
Lily Trout East Carolina University
Thomas Morley UT Southwestern Medical Center
Angela Victoria Lo Stonybrook University
Christophe Teng Perelman School of Medicine
Connor Grantham University of Kansas School of Medicine
Jiun-Ruey Hu Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Max Christian Peterson Yale University School of Medicine
Meghan S Pandith University of Florida
Michael Engel Snavely Washington University School of Medicine
Michael Schlegelmilch University of Alberta
Samantha Siskind University of Vermont College of Medicine
Scot Hetzel University of Wisconsin, Madison



Recipient Institution
Jennier L. Anderson Univ of Alabama, Birmingham
Abraham Segura Washington University School of Medicine
Andrew Christopher Forrestel University of Rochester
Carmina Teresa Fuss University of Wuerzburg
Elaine Chiu University of Alberta
Emily Ann Commesso SUNY Upstate Medical University Endocrine Fellowship Program
Felix Joseph Nau, Jr. LSU Medical Center
Jamison Ryan University of Kansas School of Medicine
John David Fernandez University of Kentucky Chandler Medical Center
Jonathan Yu Xia UT Southwestern Med Ctr
Michael Voss The Medical College of Wisconsin
Nitai Gelber BC Children's Hospital
Peter A. Kahn Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Peter A. Kahn Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Philip Wright University of Manchester
Rachael Nixon Royal Hospital for Children
Ritesh S. Patel University of Florida
Rowena Speak University of Sheffield
Seyed-Arash Mir-Rahimi Queen's University
Tatiana Acosta East Carolina University



Recipient Institution
Christopher Kelly, MD East Carolina University
Ioulia Pronina, MD Queens University
Dimitrios George Manou University of Rochester Scool of Medicine and Dentistry
Gregory Schleis University of Wisconsin - Madison
Jennifer Davies Medical College of Wisconsin
Jodi-Anne Wallace University of Florida
Jonathan Brestoff Parker, MD, PhD Perelman School of Medicine
Kelly Gartland University of Kansas School of Medicine
Leesha Alex SUNY Upstate Medical University
Nick Florio Stonybrook University
Philip House University of Birmingham
Sara Rubio-Guerra, MD Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Sophia Li Washington University School of Medicine
Taylor Wong University of Alberta



Recipient Institution
Julie Barrett, MD Brody School of Medicine
A. Ashleigh Long, MD, PhD University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Almira Yang Western University of Health Sciences- College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Andrew G. Abbott University of Florida
Christopher Steven Chandler SUNY Health Sciences Center at Stony Brook
Danielle Foucault University of Birmingham
Elizabeth Cristiano, MD University of Kansas School of Medicine
Jennifer Schramm University of Wisconsin
Kristin-lee Keith Universit of Alberta
Megan Johnson, PhD
Nicholas J. Augustine Upstate Medical University
Ryan Roddy University of Alabama at Birmingham
Yang Li, MD, PhD Perelman School of Medicine
Zachary Pugh Washington University School of Medicine



Recipient Institution
Adam Thomas Meier UT Southwestern
Andrew S. Handel Upstate Medical University
Anna Zenno Stony Brook University
Arran Schlosberg Sydney Medical School
Daniel Gutman University of Florida
Dinah Herlands Foer Yale School of Medicine
Elana Cecchi University of Pisa
Elisabeth T. B. Askin Washington University School of Medicine
Heather Douthitt Stief The Medical College of Wisconsin
Jonathan Yau University of Alberta
Kate Millington Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
Kevin Hamming University of British Columbia
Lesley Leung Queens's University
Lucinda May Gruber University of Kansas School of Medicine
Maria Wilke University Hospital Dresden
Mariam Salem Al-Kaabi College of Medicine and Health Sciences - UAE University
Melanie Houston Sanders East Carolina University Brody School of Medicine
Michael Lam University of California, San Diego
Muhammad Khan University of Liverpool
Nathalie Esser University of Liege
Nerea Gallego Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Sandra Cooke-Hubley Memorial University of Newfoundland
Stefano Prisco Penna University of Manchester
Timothy Minh University of California, Irvine
Vivian Wang Tulane University School of Medicine
Zev Nakamura Keck School of Medicine


Back to top
Short on time?

We'll come to you...

Get updates on the latest breakthroughs, clinical practice guidelines, and career development opportunities, straight to your inbox

Then take the next step: Set up your free website account and get exclusive access to even more great tools & content!