Announcing the Endocrine Society’s New Leadership

We are pleased to announce the new Officers and Council members who will be joining our leadership team on March 20, 2018 at the conclusion of ENDO in Chicago.

Please join us in congratulating and welcoming our future leaders!

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD President-Elect (Basic Scientist)
E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Internal Medicine
Director of the Fraternal Order of Eagles Diabetes Research Center
Carver College of Medicine
University of Iowa
Dolores M. Shoback, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine University of California, San Francisco
Staff Physician, San Francisco Department of Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Investigator, Northern California Institute for Research and Education
Associate Fellowship Program Director, UCSF Training Program in Diabetes, Endocrinology and Metabolism
Stephen M. Rosenthal, MD Vice President (Clinical Scientist)
Stephen M. Rosenthal, MD

Professor of Pediatrics, Pediatric Endocrinology, University of California San Francisco (UCSF)
Medical Director,
Child and Adolescent Gender Center
Co-Director, Differences of Sex Development Clinic
Dr. Henry Anhalt Council (Physician-in-Practice Seat)
Henry Anhalt, DO

Physician in Private Practice
Bergen County Pediatric Endocrinology
Ann Danoff, MD Council (At-Large Seat)
Ann Danoff, MD

Chief, Medical Service
CPL Michael J. Crescenz VA Medical Center
Professor of Clinical Medicine
Vice Chair, Medicine
Division of Endocrinology
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania