Eugenia Rosemberg Abstract Travel Award | Hormone Health Network

Eugenia Rosemberg Abstract Travel Award

The Endocrine Society provides travel grants to attend ENDO, the Society's Annual Meeting. These travel grants are awarded to outstanding abstracts submitted in the basic science category by early career professionals who have been accepted to present their research during the annual meeting held on March 28-31, 2020 in San Francisco, CA.

Supported by the Eugenia Rosemberg Memorial Fund

ENDO 2020 Applications are now closed, thank you for sharing your science.
Winners will be notified in mid-December of this year.

Eligibility Criteria

Applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Must be the first and presenting author on the abstract
  • Applicants must be junior faculty/early career professionals within 3 years of completing a PhD or MD/PhD training program

Additional award criteria:

  • Must be a member of the Endocrine Society
  • International applicants are encouraged to apply
  • Travel grant recipients from ENDO 2019 are ineligible



Award Winners


Recipient Institution
Edward List Ohio University
Shannon Whirledge Yale School of Medicine
Shrikanth Gadad Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center



Recipient Institution
Dionysios Chartoumpekis University of Pittsburgh
Ka-wing Fong Northwestern University
Shiori Minabe University of Tokyo



Recipient Institution
Indranil Sinha Brigham and Women's Hospital
Lilia Magomedova Univesity of Toronto
Yuqian Luo Teikyo University



Recipient Institution
Manqi Wang Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Massimiliano Ruscica Universita degli Studi di Milano
Qing He Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School



Recipient Institution
Gang Xi The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jose Cordoba-Chacon Jesse Brown VA Medical Center/University of Illinois at Chicago
Zeynep Madak Erdogan University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign



Recipient Institution
Coroline Gorvin University of Oxford
Keely McNamara Tohoku University School of Medicine
Victor Navarro Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School



Recipient Institution
Rosalia Cordo Russo Instituto de Biología y Medicina Experimental, CONICET
Subarna Dhital Patan Academy of Health Sciences
Weiqin Chen Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Regents University



Recipient Institution
Miao-Hsueh Chen Baylor College of Medicine
John Gill Brigham and Womens Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Sheng Wu Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine



Recipient Institution
Richard Mackenzie School of Life Sciences, University of Westminster
Yihong Wan University of Texas
Yogeshwar Makanji Prince Henry's Institute of Medical Research



Recipient Institution
Karima Begriche The Scripps Institute
Rabii Ameziane-El-Hassani Centre National de l'Energie, des Sciences et Techniques Nucl'aires and Institut Gustave Roussy
Sara Ernst University of Pittsburgh


Back to top
Short on time?

We'll come to you...

Get updates on the latest breakthroughs, clinical practice guidelines, and career development opportunities, straight to your inbox

Then take the next step: Set up your free website account and get exclusive access to even more great tools & content!