Members of the Board of Directors are organizational stewards who are passionate about endocrine research and practice and are committed to our mission – to unite, lead, and grow the endocrine community to accelerate scientific breakthroughs and improve health worldwide. To learn more about this dynamic group of leaders, please review their bios. If you’d like to become a member leader, learn more today.


E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD
University of Iowa

Gary Hammer, MD, PhD

Gary Hammer, MD, PhD
University of Michigan

Immediate Past President
Susan J. Mandel, MD, MPH
University of Pennsylvania

Dolores M. Shoback, MD
University of California, San Francisco


Henry Anhalt, DO
Private Practice
Cesar L. Boguszewski, MD, PhD
Federal University of Parana
Samantha Butts, MD
University of Pennsylvania
Ann Danoff, MD
CMCVAMC & Perelman School of Medicine
Ghada El-Hajj Fuleihan, MD, MPH
American University of Beirut
Whitney Goldner, MD
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Anthony Hollenberg, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine
Genevieve Neal-Perry, MD, PhD
University of Washington
Clifford Rosen, MD
Tufts University

Stephen M. Rosenthal, MD
University of California, San Francisco
Joy Wu, MD, PhD
Stanford University

Ex-Officio Members

Ex-Officio, Early Career Member
Lori Raetzman, PhD
University of Illinois

Ex-Officio, Nominating Committee Chair
Cherié Butts, PhD
Biogen Inc.

Ex-Officio, CEO
Barbara Byrd Keenan, FASAE, CAE
Endocrine Society