Member Council

According to the Society's bylaws, our Council shall include eight elected Councilors and those members of the Society elected and serving as the President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, three Vice Presidents, one for each of the following categories of members (physician-in-practice, basic scientist, and clinical scientist), and the immediate Past President of the Society.

Of the eight elected Councilors there shall be a designated seat for each of the three following categories of members: physician-in-practice, basic scientist, and clinical scientist. In addition, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Society, the Secretary–Treasurer-Elect, when occurring, the Chair of the Nominating Committee shall be ex-officio, non-voting members of Council.

The Chair of the committee designated by Council to handle trainee affairs shall be an ex-officio, voting member of Council. Council may, at its discretion, designate additional ex-officio members as needed to ensure that important membership perspectives are represented.

Council Officers

Lynnette Nieman, MD

Lynnette K. Nieman, MD
Senior Researcher, Bethesda

Susan J. Mandel, MD, MPH
University of Pennsylvania

Henry M. Kronenberg, MD

Immediate Past President
Henry M. Kronenberg, MD
Harvard University

Richard S. Legro, MD
Pennsylvania State University

Vice President - Physician-in-Practice
Howard B. A. Baum, MD
Vanderbilt University

Vice President - Basic Scientist
Genevieve Neal-Perry, MD, PhD
University of Washington

Vice President - Clinical Science
Anthony L. McCall, MD, PhD
University of Virginia

Council Members

Basic Science Seat
Daniel J. Bernard, PhD
McGill University

At-Large Seat
Beverly M. K. Biller, MD
Harvard University

Clinical Scientist Seat
Cesar L. Boguszewski, MD, PhD
Federal University of Parana

Physician-in-Practice Seat
Alan C. Dalkin, MD
University of Virginia

At-Large Seat
Anthony Hollenberg, MD
Harvard University

At-Large Seat
Clifford Rosen, MD
Tufts University

At-Large Seat
Jenny Visser, PhD
Erasmus MC

At-Large Seat
Carol H. Wysham, MD
University of Washington

Ex-Officio, Trainee and Career Development Committee Co-Chair
Lauren M. Fishbein, MD, PhD
University of Colorado

Ex-Officio, Nominating Committee Chair
Kathryn Martin, MD
Harvard University

Ex-Officio, CEO
Barbara Byrd Keenan, FASAE, CAE
Endocrine Society